Bluetooth Disconnecting on Macbook

I bought the muse headset a few weeks ago, and I still haven’t been able to get a session going on my Mac. The headset pairs and connects for maybe a minute but then the connection drops. From what I’ve seen in the forum this problem is consistent with many users and there hasn’t been a clear answer to this problem. Just to clarify, having in mind the previous replies from developers, I am not using a dongle, but the built-in bluetooth of my Macbook Pro (2010). Also I tried resetting the headset multiple times but the problem persist.

I am currently doing my Masters in Computer Science and I actually bought this headset to base my dissertation on it. So it is really important for me to get it working for research purposes. From what I’ve seen in the forum there is no answer that fixes my problem so I guess this is a bug in the headset drivers. It could also be a bug on my Mac, but since I can have stable connections with other bluetooth devices I highly doubt it.

Here is the muse-io output which is the same as many users have posted before.
bits/second: [B]0[/B] recei
Device to connect to: Muse
Connecting to paired device “Muse”:
Connecting to paired device “Muse”: open!
Connected.

================== Muse Status ==================
Muse Hardware: 15.0.0
Muse Firmware: 7.2.4
Muse Firmware type: Consumer
Muse Bootloader: 7.2.4
Build No: 44
BT Mac Address: 0006666BE6C1
BT Firmware: Ver 5.45 IAP 10
Serial: 1150-RB4P-E6C1
Preset: 14
Filters Enabled: true
- Notch Frequency: 60Hz
Accelerometer Enabled: true
EEG Sample Frequency: 3520Hz
EEG Output Frequency: 220Hz
EEG Samples Bitwidth: 10
EEG Channel Count: 4
EEG Channel Layout: TP9 FP1 FP2 TP10
Downsampling: 16
Output Mode: SEROUT_COMPRESS

bits/second: [B]8712[/B] receiving at: [B]226.06Hz [/B] dropped samples: [B]0[/B]
Battery: [B][============== ]+ 74%[/B] voltage: [B]3.92mV[/B]
Noise: [ [B]12.1% 0.8% 69.6% 12.5% [/B][B]0.0% 0.0% [/B] ]

Then it disconnects: