Directing OSC signals to specific OSC addresses

Dear forum,

I am trying to use the Muse 2016 OSC signals to control a program. The program is receiving the OSC signals from my Muse already, but I don’t know how I can address the specific OSC addresses in the program with it. Any ideas? The input adress in the program looks like this: /composition/layers/2/master

Thank you!

Best regards,

Vincent

What platform are you developing for and in what language and IDE?

Did you use any of the reference examples from the developer page? http://developer.choosemuse.com/research-tools-example/grabbing-data-from-museio-a-few-simple-examples-of-muse-osc-servers

If not, could you share your code that receives/listens to the OSC port?

Hi Joe,

many thanks for the response. I am not a developer, that’s the troublesome part. I am simply trying to find some kind of piece of code or existing software, where i can somehow translate the input OSC signals that the Muse 2016 sends into an OSC output signal with a certain address, that my programme Resolume can then recieve as OSC input on a spefici port: https://resolume.com/support/en/osc

I am a little familiar with processing, so it would be easiest to use this as a base:

import oscP5.*;

// OSC PARAMETERS & PORTS
int recvPort = 7000;
OscP5 oscP5;

// DISPLAY PARAMETERS
int WIDTH = 100;
int HEIGHT = 100;

void setup() {
size(1280,720);
frameRate(60);

/* start oscP5, listening for incoming messages at recvPort */
oscP5 = new OscP5(this, recvPort);
background(0);

}

void draw() {
background(0);
}

void oscEvent(OscMessage msg) {
System.out.println("### got a message " + msg);
if (msg.checkAddrPattern("/muse/eeg")==true) {
for(int i = 0; i < 4; i++) {
System.out.print("EEG on channel " + i + ": " + msg.get(i).floatValue() + “\n”);
}
}
}