Hello Muse Development

Hi!

I am VERY new to this system. I’ve never developed an application for a bluetooth device before, so this is quite new to me. Please be kind, I’m a bit lost.

I was wondering, do I have to run the muse-io in order to access the Muse data on the localport 5000? How would I create a standalone application that communicates with the Muse?

I suspect… (this is only a guess) that this is currently the pipeline for getting from Muse to application.

Muse ----[bluetooth(raw byte stream)]----> Device Bluetooth Message Queue ----[muse-io]----> localhost:5000 ----[sockets]----> Application ProtoBuff Parser ----> Algorithm ----> Output

Questions:
Where does OSC fit in all this?
How can I swap some of the software communication out so that I can deploy the SDK on a mobile application?
Do you have diagrams? (Google searching “Muse Developer” is not clear enough to get references for now; I’d like to help make applications to make Muse more popular and fix this)

Again, sorry for my newbie-ness.

Thanks!

UPDATE: sigh I just found the answer to most of my questions. (http://forum.choosemuse.com/forum/developer-forum/1053-creating-native-ios-application-for-the-muse-headband)

There is no direct communication at the moment, everything goes through data being made available on OSC port 5000.

Guess I’ll wait. I’m sorry for distracting you all.

We’ve provided a couple of examples of OSC receivers for the developer community to connect directly into iOS and Android.

They are public git repositories, you can download through git or as a zip file.

You can now find their links here:
https://sites.google.com/a/interaxon…pageReverted=3

Let me know if you have any questions.

Hey, Can the MUSE device actually gives the “ATTENTION LEVEL” of the user ?
I want the attention level reading from the device to implement it in my project. please help me out with the API’s to get the readings for the same.