How is your progress with Muse?

Hello!

I’m fairly new to Muse. I’ve been using Muse just over two months. I would love to hear from those who have been using Muse for longer. Do you see your Calm score improve over time?

I have definitely made some progress over this time. However, on bad days I become discouraged. I would love to hear some motivating stories.

Yes. My first session was in July, 2014 and the score was 35%. By January, 2015 my scores were consistently above 90%. Progress leading to that point wasn’t anywhere near linear – some days were good, some weren’t.

I didn’t do many sessions in February or March, but what got me motivated again was this three-minute video:

That’s some pretty compelling scientific evidence for the benefits of meditation. It’s enough, I think, to keep going and see what happens.

Good luck. :slight_smile:

Just what I needed. Thank you very much!

I wonder if it’s skill that one can take with us without using the Muse or would we slowly go back to our scattered brain way without…eventually…

Video very informative. :slight_smile:

To…no one in particular…two and a half months on I had a day when I felt I could achieve very calm wave on demand. Then it all went pear shape. Back to mad scatty uncontrollable mental activity. :frowning:

Quite happy with it, I’ve used it less and less over the last 8 months as it can take up to 5 minutes before the app connects on android (the phone connects instantly) .

When it just arrived I have been using it once a day for 3 weeks straight, after that I started skipping some days, up to 2 months in and only used it when I felt it could be beneficial.

I expected to see some degradation over time as there have sometimes 2 weeks between sessions, but I kept practicing to try to get to the same level while travelling on the bus etc. without the headset.