Muse-io + Muse 2016 Headband?

Hi there, I just received by Muse 2016 headband and didn’t realize the difference in terms of my intended use at the time of purchase. I am interested in using it with muse-io on my Windows 10 machine, in order to receive OSC messages in Muse Lab. After browsing this forum, I realize only the Muse 2014 can do this at the moment…

Is there a representative from Muse that may point me to a beta or anything I could try for the time being, while the muse-io + 2016 support is being worked on?

I appreciate any help!

The only way right now is to use Muse Monitor’s OSC streaming via your mobile device. Or you can use the Windows developer SDK to write your own connector if you know C#.Net.

If you don’t mind using LSL and it’s family of tools for EEG processing you can check out this hacky project to decode Muse 2016 data

Is there a timeline for when the Muse-io for the 2016 Headband is to be released?

This is really disappointing. As a developer, my product relies on being able to receive OSC data from the headband. Seems like the sort of basic functionality that should be intact before a new release is made.

Muse Monitor costs $10. Are there any free options out there for getting OSC data into a computer?

I explored and couldn’t find much else aside from Muse Monitor. I ended up purchasing it, but haven’t had luck receiving the OSC messages in MuseLab as I intended. I am extremely underwhelmed with my experience with Muse, and I echo your concern about ensuring the product is “ready” before it comes to market. I purchased my Muse with very limited research funds, and so far, it seems like I may be a ways away from actually using it as I intended

To use OSC streaming with Muse Monitor, first make sure your phone is on the same Wifi network as your Mac/PC.

In Muse Monitor settings, enter the “OSC server IP” as the local network IP of your Mac/PC.