Muse Visualization for Mac OS

Hi,

I’m just getting familiar with Muse. I’d like to know if there’s any software, MAC compatible, which could help in visualisation of live data from the headband. I believe I’m looking for a ZeoScope-like software for MAC.

You can use

I have no experience with Zeo-Scope. Perhaps it will run in VMWare Fusion, then you could run it in a virtual machine.

If you install the SDK, note that in step 2.4, the commands should look like this (there is no /usr/local hierarchy on the Mac) :

sudo C_INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/include LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib python setup.py build
sudo python setup.py install

You also might want to make sure that these lines are in your .bash_profile
export PATH="$PATH:/Applications/Muse"
[SIZE=13px]export C_INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/include[/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px]export LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib[/SIZE]
[SIZE=13px]export DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH="$DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH:/Applications/Muse"

–tom[/SIZE]

Hi Tom,

I cannot seem to get Muse connecting to BrainwaveOSC. But it does connect with muse-io. I did change the settings.xml to connect to the device name Muse and port 5000. Do you have any pointer as to what I am doing wrong?

Dammas

Sorry, I just realized that BrainwaveOSC only works with the Neurosky Mindwave (I have both a Mindwave and a MUSE). I know that MuseLab works and the Processing script I mentioned as I have tried them both. The source code for the Processing script is available.

Ok too bad though since i am looking exactly for something like Brainwave OSC. What are the differences between Mindwave and Muse according to you?

The combination of muse-io plus Muse Lab or the processing script provides info similar to brainwave OSC. I was just using brainwaveOSC as a conduit for the data into other programs.

The Mindwave uses a single contact point on the forehead and an earclip.