New third-party App, who wants to beta test?

Hi All, I’m a new developer and I’ve finished version 1.0 of an Android app. Before I put it out for public download in the play store, I’d love to have some fellow musers take it for a spin and tell me if they think anything should be changed.

The app is written to work at the intersection of two controversial theories: the ‘field consciousness’ theory (Radin et al.) and the ‘quantum mind’ theory (Hameroff and Penrose). The field consciousness theory roughly states that sustained concentration by one or many conscious minds has an effect on quantum events, to the point that the behavior of quantum systems becomes statistically strange in the presence of strongly sustained attention. The quantum mind theory roughly states that quantum events have an effect on human brains, and that rather than being deterministic, the brain’s behavior is at least partly determined by quantum effects.

My app uses small variations in EEG readings to produce random ‘bits’, along with audio feedback about which type of bit was produced. If the field consciousness theory turns out to be correct, then this app can be used to test the quantum mind theory. Field consciousness experiments typically us a ‘Random Event Generator’ which records the outcome of a quantum event like radioactive decay or electron tunnelling. It is the behavior of such a random event generator that is observed to become ‘strange’ in the presence of sustained concentration. By replacing the random event generator in such an experiment with this app and attempting to replicate the experiment, insights into the nature of the human brain could be gained by observing whether the consciousness field has the same sort of effect on the brain as on known random event generators.