Setting Up the SDK

I am not a software developer but I am trying to set the SDK Lab in order to research the 5 different brainwave states. I downloaded the 5 needed tools for the software but opening them didn’t seem to help and I believe I am stuck. Do you need to open them in sequence? Are there step to follow after the downloads? Is downloading the lab allow me to see all 5 brainwave activities?

Me too. Wondering if all the downloads are needed to just see the data of the 5 brainwave states, or is there perhaps a shortcut that people can get to if they just want to see the real-time brainwave state data and nothing more?

I was once a software programmer but even for me the process to set up the SDK is a show-stopper. From the Indiegogo promo, I was hoping to see the different frequencies.

Check this thread. That should help i think.

http://forum.choosemuse.com/forum/developer-forum/949-which-brainwaves-are-each-of-the-4-channels-associated-with

As a quick overview for you all I can comment on the functionality of the SDK installations.

Once you have installed the SDK installer file located here: https://sites.google.com/a/interaxon…-site/download

You have fully installed Muse-IO and Muse-Lab.

Muse-IO is a tool used for connecting to a Muse and [B]streaming[/B] [B]live[/B] Data/EEG. In order to interact with your computer you will [B]always[/B] need to run Muse-IO.
Muse-Lab is a tool used for [B]plotting[/B] the live data as well as [B]saving[/B] it and streaming in into another program after plotting it. You only need to use Muse-Lab if you wish to plot the data real time and save data with [B]personal[/B] [B]markers[/B].