Some question about Relative Band Powers

first forgive my poor englishi
I want to know about relative band powers information.
I KNOW [B]relative_alpha = (alpha_absolute / (alpha_absolute + beta_absolute + delta_absolute + gamma_absolute + theta_absolute))[/B]
/muse/elements/delta_relative ffff
/muse/elements/theta_relative ffff
/muse/elements/alpha_relative ffff
/muse/elements/beta_relative ffff
/muse/elements/gamma_relative ffff

but i want to know Whether or not delta=0.5 means that fifty percent of my brain waves are in the state of delta.?
thanks for your help.

please help me ,I am a teacher,not [SIZE=24px]developer!!![/SIZE]

Hi fanhui,

[B]but i want to know Whether or not delta=0.5 means that fifty percent of my brain waves are in the state of delta.?[/B]

Basically, yes. More specifically it means that delta waves account for 50% of the power contained in Alpha, Beta, Delta, Theta, and Gamma combined.

Hi fanhui,

As an additional note. The Delta band is the lowest frequency band. The bands tend to reduce in a 1 divided by frequency pattern. So most users will see a relative delta band that contributes the largest portion of their relative band output.

You may find it much more meaningful to watch whether a users relative band outputs are changing rather their absolute relative score.

By this I mean, if a user has a 0.5 relative delta and then manages to get a 0.8 relative delta. They very likely had a significant increase in delta activity. It is important to note this same behaviour (0.5 to 0.8) can be a result of their other bands going down. If alpha, beta, theta and/or gamma have dropped significantly, relative delta will also increase.

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a meditation teacher and I need your help.